A Fabulous Return!

Wow! Hello! It’s been so long since our last post…I think it was Halloween.

I would just like to take a moment to apologise for our inability to keep our promise of daily/weekly posts…that’s so out of the window. However, after contemplating my life over the course of this weekend, I am determined to be a better person. I am going to change, to be better, to strive further. I shall study, I shall work hard and I shall blog. And I shall keep it up. Aha, deep and emotional much.

So a quick update. What’s been going on?

I started college…and that’s pretty much it. Social life has gone out the window…not that I even had one to start with.

No I joke, I think I’ve been more sociable over this last year than I have in my whole life. That’s a joke too. I think the fact that I have to travel to Nottingham every day meaning that I leave my home town every day somehow convinces my mind that I have a social life.

But no, I’ve started college at ncn…the High Pavement campus. I am doing my A-Levels. I’m doing four, was previously doing five. My insanity levels were at extraordinary heights during that time. I am doing Biology, Chemistry, Maths (don’t ask me why, I don’t know) and History. In true Ilkeston words, they’re SOLID.

When people said that the jump from GCSE to A-Level was a huge one, I massively underestimated that. It’s EXTREMELY LARGE for all your Year 11s. Forget friends, forget social networking sites, forget life.

That’s the problem with what went wrong for me. I was so worried about making friends when I started at college as I only knew one person there, that I spent my first term getting to know people and forming friendships. I went out after college to spend time getting to know others, and I spent all of my breaks chatting too. So I am now so behind. And failing. I think I would have been better off friendless. However, saying that, I wouldn’t have changed meeting the people and making the friends I have for the world.

In terms of anything else, I shall just say I have been a social butterfly at some times, and at others, a bit of a lonely hamster. I have used a hamster metaphor here as they literally do nothing. They sleep and run around in their little wheels. I think I’m justified.

But safe to say, apart from the occasional bad time, this college year has been a good one. I am happy and enjoying life. So hipster. YOLO.

So until next time, or until Scarlett notices I’m blogging again and does an update on herself,

Stay Safe, Stay Warm, Stay Hydrated and STAY FABULOUS! Wow, I’ve missed saying that πŸ˜€

– Laura

Please enjoy this picture of a goat believing it’s fabulous…

tumblr_meh4508En71r49nubo1_250

Feel Free to comment :)

